Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La vie de la famille Le Bouder
La vie de la famille Le Bouder
  • La vie de la famille Le Bouder depuis l'arrivee de Madenn Zokara Le Bouder, notre premier bebe. The daily life of the Le Bouder family since our first baby girl, Madenn Zokara Le Bouder was born.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
15 novembre 2008

First attack in Pointe Noire

P4210267This morning, I was victim of my first, and hopefully, last attack in Pointe Noire. As I was driving back home, just before turning the corner onto Cote Sauvage our expat neighborhood, driving on paved and safe roads, a guy suddenly left the sidewalk opposite to us and threw a big rock at the car. He could have caused serious injuries if he had either hit higher right at the window or just a few seconds later right at two taxis coming the opposite way to where I was driving. Fortunately no one was hurt. I just kept on driving as I saw him throw the rock. He was definitely aiming at me. But by keeping my cool (and not reacting actually), I limited the damages and any potential reactions stemming from his action. Everyone stopped, looked alarmed at the loud noise the stone made upon impact. I think some of the taxi drivers yelled at him but since I drove away, I am not sure what happened next. I figured it was best to remove ourselves from the area. Our car is a big SUV so the guy just aimed too low at the back door, making a big dent and scratches to the body of the car but that was it. If he had hit the window a little higher he would have hurt Madenn. But since it didn't happened and there is nothing I could have done to prevent this incident, I won't dwell on that. One thing is for sure though, once again, I realize that life here can change from safe to dangerous in one millisecond, wherever we are in town. What is ironic is that I see this guy almost everyday around town. He is probably a beggar, mentally unstable based on his behavior and the ragged dirt colored shirt he wears without fail. But even if I hadn't noticed him before, now he can be sure that I will pay attention to his whereabouts one thousand miles away!
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
Faites bien attention a vous. Super reaction de ta part, felicitations. Je pense a vous. Je vous embrasse.
Publicité